How Many Levels In Candy Crush

July 21, 2023

Curious about the levels in Candy Crush Saga? Discover the latest update and delve into countless levels of this addictive puzzle game.

How Many Levels In Candy Crush

Current Number Of Levels

As of the time of writing, the popular mobile puzzle game Candy Crush Saga boasts an impressive 14,330 levels on Facebook, iOS, Android, and other mobile devices, and 14,420 levels on the Windows 10 App version.


Weekly Updates And New Levels

However, these numbers are not static. The developers at King are known for their commitment to keeping the game fresh and engaging for its millions of players worldwide. Every week, they release new levels, ensuring that even the most dedicated Candy Crush enthusiasts always have new challenges to tackle.

Platform Differences

The number of levels varies across different platforms. For instance, the Windows 10 App version of the game often has more levels than the versions available on Facebook, iOS, and Android. This discrepancy is due to the different update schedules and release strategies employed by the game’s developers for different platforms.

Level Diversity

The game’s levels are not only numerous but also diverse. They are distributed across various episodes and regions within the game’s vibrant Candy Kingdom. Each level presents a unique puzzle, with varying objectives and gameplay elements. Some levels might require players to reach a certain score within a set number of moves, while others might challenge players to clear specific types of candies from the board.


Basic Gameplay Mechanics In Candy Crush Saga


Candy Crush Saga is a match-three puzzle game that has captivated players worldwide with its colorful and engaging gameplay. The game revolves around swapping adjacent candies on a game board to create sets of three or more candies of the same color. When a match is made, the matched candies disappear, and new candies fill the spaces from above.

There are several types of levels in Candy Crush Saga, each with its unique objectives. These include:

  • Order Levels: These are the basic levels where players need to match three or more candies of the same color. Sometimes, special blocks need to be cleared by making matches adjacent to them.
  • Jelly Levels: In these levels, some candies are covered in jelly. Players need to make matches with the jelly-covered candies or near them to remove the jelly.
  • Ingredients Levels: In these levels, certain ingredients are hidden among the candies, and players need to make matches to uncover and collect them.
  • Rainbow Rapids Levels: These levels are introduced after level 7116. In these levels, players need to collect rainbow candies and clear paths.
  • Mixed Mode Levels: These levels are a combination of two other types and can be quite challenging. They are introduced after level 350.

Progression System And Level Advancement

The progression in Candy Crush Saga is level-based. Players start at level one and progress by completing each level’s objectives. 

Each level has a minimum score requirement that must be met to pass the level. Players are also awarded up to three stars based on their score in each level.

The levels are grouped into episodes, with the first two episodes containing ten levels each and subsequent episodes containing 15 levels each. 

The levels are randomly generated and reset every week, with 45 new levels added each day. This means that players have unique levels to play each week.

There are over 12,900 levels available in Candy Crush Saga, spread across more than 100 worlds for players to explore. However, the exact number of levels can vary as new levels are added every week. 

This constant addition of new levels and challenges ensures that the game remains fresh and engaging for players, regardless of how far they have progressed.

Types Of Levels In Candy Crush Saga


Candy Crush Saga is renowned for its diverse and challenging levels. Each level type presents a unique set of objectives that players must accomplish to progress. Here, we delve into the different types of levels you will encounter in the game.

Jelly Levels

Jelly levels are the first type of level you encounter in Candy Crush Saga. The objective is to clear all the jelly on the board by matching candies on top of the jelly. These levels can be tricky as some jellies are placed in hard-to-reach areas of the board.

Ingredient Levels

In ingredient levels, your task is to bring down all the ingredients to the bottom of the board. Ingredients are usually cherries and hazelnuts, and you need to clear the candies beneath them to make them fall.

Timed Levels

Timed levels are a race against the clock. You have a specific time limit to reach a certain score. Special candies and time candies, which add extra seconds to the clock, are your best friends in these levels.

Candy Order Levels

Candy order levels require you to collect a specific number of a certain type of candy or accomplish a particular order. This could be anything from collecting a certain number of colored candies to activating a specific number of special candies or combinations.

Mixed Mode Levels

Mixed mode levels are a combination of two different level types. They were introduced in the higher levels of the game and provide a challenging twist for experienced players. You might need to clear jelly and bring down ingredients at the same time, for example.

Rainbow Rapids Levels

Rainbow Rapids levels are one of the latest additions to Candy Crush Saga. In these levels, you need to guide a flow of rainbow candies to the candy cane fences by matching candies and clearing blockers.

Each type of level offers a unique challenge and requires a different strategy to complete. This variety is part of what keeps Candy Crush Saga exciting and engaging for players, even after thousands of levels.